Twinkle the Trendy Gal who loves blingToday I plan to work on a challenge from a Quilt Arts member. It is a Trendy Doll Challenge. I have never done an Art doll, so I am not sure what she should look like.Really it is suppose to be a journal type page with doll a part of the page. Some members thought it meant a regular doll. So both can be made. Not sure what to do I started with a journal page. Then one evening a doll free standing came into play, she just popped in on me and demanded to be a part of the challenge. I made dolls in the past. But they were big dolls, baby dolls, women dolls from a pattern. Did Barbie clothes for Granddaughter’s years ago. So here I am with these two demanding girls wanting to be worked on.      So slowly I turned, step by step… and now I am wondering what the word Trendy means. I am not trendy.So I told the girls, they will have to be satisfied with what comes out of the work basket. I looked around and found Twinkle the Trendy Girl waiting to be a part of the blog. Not sure about the other girl. So here is a photo of Twinkle just hanging around waiting for me to embelish her.

