WOW! Never imagined I would live to see 21st century. But I am still here. So I need to get busy with living. Today is the first day of the new challenge I signed up for. TAKE IT FURTHER, challenged by Sharon B. I wonderful teacher and artist in Australia. There are some 277 sewers from all over the globe who will be working on the challenges she gives us. Each month there will be a idea to work with , develop , design, and apply to fabric or paper. If needed there is another concept using a group of colors listed. We have one month to complete this challenge.

Our challenge for January is to choose some one I admire or  look up to. Then develop a project to express my idea.

Being a older lady I don’t have many folks to choose from. But I think I will settle on the qualities of a young women. I both admire and love her. She is my eldest daughter-in-law, Susan.

