Just finished a little  quilt, leaves-i.jpg9X12. This is the first of several little quilts that are part of the ART QUILT WORKBOOK. by Jane Davila & Elin Waterson. This project represents choosing fabrics that will balance together. I choose dark blue, a red print with leaves, and a print that is a rust color with yellow branches or grasses in it. As a contrast I choose a lime green thread and button trim. I have a few more fabrics that I will use for the series. But these are (I hope) to appear in each quilt. Next I had to set a theme. I choose leaves, as I had been wanting to do that for some time. I used a bead soup of lime,blue,greens to add dashes of color for the eye to focus on . I am enjoying the process. I do recommend this Workbook, it is filled with good tips and lessons.  

